baynomad.blogg.se

Hauppauge wintv hvr1800
Hauppauge wintv hvr1800






hauppauge wintv hvr1800

hauppauge wintv hvr1800

The system recognizes the card and all modules are loaded without problem. One with no remote, one that's only good for their software, and another with a Vista MCE remote. I have installed a WinTV-HVR-1800 v4l from the head and ivtv on a 2.6.25-gentoo-r8 kernel with analog cable. Hauppauge has multiple SKUs for their stuff, the 1600 at least if not most/all. I haven't used mine for NTSC, and only once for unencrypted QAM, so beyond that I don't know. Its my understanding that the TS is the ATSC/QAM tuner, which I am not utilizing at the moment. In SageTV under sources, I see PCI 1 and 2 (the two tuners on the PVR-500) and 885 and 885 TS (the analog and ATSC tuners on the HVR-1800). Hardware encoding? In the case of ATSC, it's just the transport streams, no encoding necessary. I am using a Hauppauge WinTV PVR-500 and a Hauppauge WinTV HVR-1800 with SageTV.

HAUPPAUGE WINTV HVR1800 INSTALL

I can't really say I've heard anything bad about it, and all you really need to do is hook it up to a router - no install and roll the driver dice like w/ my Dvico. I'm seriously considering the HDHomeRun for my next HTPC/tuner "card" purchase. DVICO's software/drivers like dropping out complaining about "no TV tuner installed" sometimes. I've grown to love Visa MCE for my OTA/ATSC viewing, unencrypted QAM would be a welcome addition, since the Hauppage software blows (perhaps it's improved since I last tried it a few months back). I really wish M$ would have told the cable co's to fuck off. Couldn't pull in nearly as many (unencrypted QAM, ATSC was no difference for me) channels as the shittacular Dvico software/my Fusion 5 RT Lite. Clear QAM are digital ATSC channels which are re-broadcast on digital cable TV Two tuners on board: a 125 channel cable ready TV tuner and an ATSC digital TV tuner. Nice when it works, but it's software SUCKS. Found 1 driver for Windows 8, Windows 8 64-bit, Windows 7, Windows 7 64-bit, Windows Vista, Windows Vista 64-bit, Windows XP, Windows XP 64-bit.








Hauppauge wintv hvr1800